Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, October 18, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

* Hymn, 520, vv. 1-4,  Soldiers of Christ, Arise

 * Reading: Ephesians 6:10-17

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 520, vv. 5 & 6, From strength…

 * Blessing

* Postlude

 

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-17 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2016
Chapel Friday Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 28 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 27
Chapel Monday Sep 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 31 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Aug 30
Chapel Monday Aug 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 24 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2016
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2016
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Friday, Oct 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Oct 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Oct 24
Wednesday, Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Thursday, Oct 26 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Oct 27 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Monday, Oct 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Wednesday, Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf