Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, October 18, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

* Hymn, 520, vv. 1-4,  Soldiers of Christ, Arise

 * Reading: Ephesians 6:10-17

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 520, vv. 5 & 6, From strength…

 * Blessing

* Postlude

 

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-17 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2017
Early Registration Chapel Saturday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2017
Chapel Friday Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 30
Vespers Wednesday Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 28 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Mar 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Mar 24
Chapel Thursday Mar 23
Chapel Wednesday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 15 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Mar 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 10
Chapel Thursday Mar 9
Chapel Wednesday Mar 8
Chapel Tuesday Mar 7
Chapel Monday Mar 6
Chapel Friday Mar 3
Chapel Thursday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
February 2017
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
(Chapel canceled) Friday Feb 24
Chapel Thursday Feb 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 22
Chapel Wednesday Feb 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Feb 21
(No Chapel) Monday Feb 20
Chapel Friday Feb 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Feb 15 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Feb 14 Rev. Dan Basel
Chapel Monday Feb 13
Chapel Friday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 9 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Friday, Oct 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Oct 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Oct 24
Wednesday, Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Thursday, Oct 26 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Oct 27 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Monday, Oct 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Wednesday, Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf