Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, January 18, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 59, Lord of All Hopefulness

* Reading: Acts 16: 25-34

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 182, vv. 1, 2, 8 & 10, One Thing Needful

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Acts 16: 25-34 But at midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the prisoners were listening to them. Suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison were shaken; and immediately all the doors were opened and everyone’s chains were loosed. And the keeper of the prison, awaking from sleep and seeing the prison doors open, supposing the prisoners had fled, drew his sword and was about to kill himself. But Paul called with a loud voice, saying, “Do yourself no harm, for we are all here.” Then he called for a light, ran in, and fell down trembling before Paul and Silas. And he brought them out and said, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?” So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.” Then they spoke the word of the Lord to him and to all who were in his house. And he took them the same hour of the night and washed their stripes. And immediately he and all his family were baptized. Now when he had brought them into his house, he set food before them; and he rejoiced, having believed in God with all his household.

Preacher: Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2014
Chapel Monday Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Wednesday Mar 26 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Mar 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Thursday Mar 20 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Mar 17 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Mar 14
Chapel Thursday Mar 13
Chapel Wednesday Mar 12
Chapel Tuesday Mar 11
Chapel Monday Mar 10
Chapel Friday Mar 7
Chapel Thursday Mar 6 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Tuesday Mar 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Mar 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2014
Chapel Friday Feb 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Feb 24 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 21 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Thursday Feb 20
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Feb 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 13 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Tuesday Feb 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Jan 19
Friday, Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad