Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, April 26, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 351, vv. 1-3, I Know that My Redeemer Lives

 * Reading: Luke 24:36-45

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 351, vv. 5, 7 & 8, He lives to silence…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:36-45 Now as they said these things, Jesus Himself stood in the midst of them, and said to them, “Peace to you.” But they were terrified and frightened, and supposed they had seen a spirit. And He said to them, “Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” When He had said this, He showed them His hands and His feet. But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” So they gave Him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb. And He took it and ate in their presence. Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.” And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

May 2013
Chapel Monday May 6
Chapel Friday May 3 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday May 2 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 1
Chapel Wednesday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2013
Chapel Tuesday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 24
Chapel Tuesday Apr 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 18 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 16 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 11 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 4 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 3 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
March 2013
Chapel Wednesday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Mar 26
Chapel Monday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 22
Chapel Thursday Mar 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 20
Chapel Tuesday Mar 19 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Mar 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 7 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 27 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad