Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, February 23, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 229, vv. 1-3, By Faith We Are Divinely Sure

* Reading: Luke 8:4-15

* Devotion

* Morning Prayer

* Hymn, 229, vv. 4 & 5, The Word of God…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 8:4-15 When a great multitude had gathered, and they had come to Him from every city, He spoke by a parable: “A sower went out to sow his seed. And as he sowed, some fell by the wayside; and it was trampled down, and the birds of the air devoured it. Some fell on rock; and as soon as it sprang up, it withered away because it lacked moisture. And some fell among thorns, and the thorns sprang up with it and choked it. But others fell on good ground, sprang up, and yielded a crop a hundredfold.” When He had said these things He cried, “He who has ears to hear, let him hear!” Then His disciples asked Him, saying, “What does this parable mean?” And He said, “To you it has been given to know the mysteries of the kingdom of God, but to the rest it is given in parables, that ‘Seeing they may not see, and hearing they may not understand.’ “Now the parable is this: The seed is the word of God. Those by the wayside are the ones who hear; then the devil comes and takes away the word out of their hearts, lest they should believe and be saved. But the ones on the rock are those who, when they hear, receive the word with joy; and these have no root, who believe for a while and in time of temptation fall away. Now the ones that fell among thorns are those who, when they have heard, go out and are choked with cares, riches, and pleasures of life, and bring no fruit to maturity. But the ones that fell on the good ground are those who, having heard the word with a noble and good heart, keep it and bear fruit with patience.

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa

Other service participants: Student Organist: Peter Bockoven

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2015
Chapel Tuesday Oct 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Oct 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 1
September 2015
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 30
Chapel Wednesday Sep 30
Chapel Tuesday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 24 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 23
Chapel Tuesday Sep 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Sep 21
Chapel Friday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 17 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 16
Chapel Tuesday Sep 15 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 11
Chapel Thursday Sep 10 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 8 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Sep 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 3 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2015
Chapel Monday Aug 31 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Aug 27 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 26 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Feb 28
Wednesday, Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Thursday, Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 3
Monday, Mar 6
Tuesday, Mar 7
Wednesday, Mar 8
Thursday, Mar 9
Friday, Mar 10