Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, September 21, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 425, vv. 1 & 2, Light of the Minds That Know Him

  * Reading: Matthew 9:9-13

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

  * Hymn, 425, vv. 3 & 4, Strength of the wills…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 9:9-13 As Jesus passed on from there, He saw a man named Matthew sitting at the tax office. And He said to him, “Follow Me.” So he arose and followed Him. Now it happened, as Jesus sat at the table in the house, that behold, many tax collectors and sinners came and sat down with Him and His disciples. And when the Pharisees saw it, they said to His disciples, “Why does your Teacher eat with tax collectors and sinners?” When Jesus heard that, He said to them, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick. But go and learn what this means: “I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.”

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA

Other service participants: Music: Patrick Ernst, seminarian

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2016
Chapel Tuesday Apr 19 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 14
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 12 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Apr 11
Chapel Friday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 7 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 6 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Apr 5
Chapel Monday Apr 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2016
Chapel Thursday Mar 31 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Mar 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 30 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 22
Chapel Monday Mar 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 18 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday Mar 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Mar 15 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 2 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Mar 1 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
February 2016
Chapel Monday Feb 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 25 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 24
Chapel Tuesday Feb 23
Chapel Monday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Sep 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Sep 26
Wednesday, Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Sep 28
Friday, Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt