Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, January 20, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * The Lord Is My Light

 Soloist: The Lord is my light… / All: The Lord is my light…

 S: The Lord is my light and my salvation; if God is my help, whom should I fear? The Lord is my refuge, my stronghold and my strength;

 why should I be afraid?   /   All: The Lord is my light…

 S: There is but one thing that I want; to live in the dwelling place of God; to look all my days on the beauty of the Lord, and contemplate God’s holy temple.   /   All: The Lord is my light…

 S: I shall see for myself the grace of God, the dawn of that day among the living. Wait for the Lord, find strength in you hearts; have courage and wait for God.    /  All: The Lord is my light…

 * All: Hymn 33, v. 2 Shine in our hearts…  (please stand)

 * Reading: I Timothy 5:7-8

* Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 187, Our Father, by Whose Name

 * Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: I Timothy 5:7-8 These things command, that they may be blameless. But if anyone does not provide for his own, and especially for those of his household, he has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Soloist: Natalie Dworak

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2015
Chapel Thursday Oct 22 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 21 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 19 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Wednesday Oct 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 13 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 12
Chapel Friday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 8
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 7 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Oct 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 1
September 2015
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 30
Chapel Wednesday Sep 30
Chapel Tuesday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 24 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 23
Chapel Tuesday Sep 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Sep 21
Chapel Friday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 17 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 16
Chapel Tuesday Sep 15 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 11
Chapel Thursday Sep 10 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 8 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Sep 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 3 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad