Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, August 30, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 418, vv. 1-4,

How Fair the Church of Christ Shall Stand

* Reading: John 13:34-35

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 418, vv. 5-7,

For God observes our thoughts…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: John 13:34-35 “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another."

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Pastor Luke Ulrich, Mt. Olive Lutheran Church, Mankato

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2015
Chapel Tuesday Mar 24 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Mar 23 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 19 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 18 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Mar 17
Chapel Monday Mar 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 4 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 4 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Mar 3 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2015
Chapel Friday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 26 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 23 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 19 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 18 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 12 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 11 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Feb 10
Chapel Monday Feb 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 5 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 4 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 3
Chapel Monday Feb 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
January 2015
Chapel Friday Jan 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 29
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Aug 31 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Thursday, Sep 1 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad