Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 259, vv. 1, 3 & 5, The Kingdom Satan Founded

 * Reading: Matthew 4:8-11

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 259, vv. 6 & 7, God, let not…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 4:8-11 Again, the devil took Him up on an exceedingly high mountain, and showed Him all the kingdoms of the world and their glory. And he said to Him, “All these things I will give You if You will fall down and worship me.” Then Jesus said to him, “Away with you, Satan! For it is written, ‘You shall worship the LORD your God, and Him only you shall serve.’ ”Then the devil left Him, and behold, angels came and ministered to Him.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch

Other service participants: Student organist: Paul Gullixson

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2018
Chapel Wednesday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 27 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Friday Mar 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Mar 20 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 16 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Mar 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Tuesday Mar 13 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Mar 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 9
Chapel Thursday Mar 8
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 7 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Wednesday Mar 7
Chapel Tuesday Mar 6
Chapel Monday Mar 5
Chapel Friday Mar 2
Chapel Thursday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2018
Chapel Wednesday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 20 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Feb 19
Chapel Friday Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Feb 15 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Ash Wednesday service Wednesday Feb 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 12
Chapel Friday Feb 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 8

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Mar 28
Friday, Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Apr 1 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary