Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, February 12, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * ELH Hymn 275

 Solo: We bless Thee, Jesus Christ our Lord; Forever be Thy name adored:

 For Thou, the sinless One, hast died, That sinners might be justified.

 All: O very Man and very God, Who hast redeemed us with Thy blood;

 From death eternal set us free, And make us one with God in Thee.

 Solo: (Refrain) Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord.

 Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord,

 Hear Your people’s prayer as they call to You:

 Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord.

 Lord, make me know Your ways. Lord, teach me Your paths.

 Make me walk in Your truth, and teach me: for You are God my Savior.

 All: Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord…

 Solo: Remember Your mercy, Lord, and the love You have shown from of old.

 Do not remember the sins of my youth. In Your love remember me,

 because of Your goodness, O Lord.     All: Remember…

 Solo: The Lord is good and upright. He shows the path to all who stray,

 He guides the humble in the right path; He teaches his way to the poor.

 ELH 275, v. 4

 All: In Thee we trust, in Thee alone; For Thou forsakest not Thine own;

 To all the meek Thy strength is giv’n, Who by Thy cross ascend to heav’n.

 All: Remember, remember Your mercy…

 * Reading: Matthew 7:13-14

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 252, vv. 1, 5 & 6, I Walk in Danger All the Way

 * Blessing

 * Postlude


Scripture: Matthew 7:13-14 “Enter by the narrow gate; for wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and there are many who go in by it. Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Solo: Zachary Rinehart

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

July 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2015
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 14
Chapel Wednesday May 13 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday May 8 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 6 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2015
Chapel Thursday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 28 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 27 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 23 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 21 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 20
Chapel Friday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 15 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Apr 14
Chapel Monday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 10 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling