Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, February 22, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * 1:1,2 Blessed Jesus At Thy Word

 * 228 Almighty God, Thy Word is Cast

 * 27:2 Give To Thy Word Impressive Power

 * 233 The Gospel Shows the Father’s Grace

 * 72:3,4,5,6 Thy Strong Word

 * 586 How Blest Are They Who Hear God’s Word

 * Postlude

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf, Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Evening Vespers

* Prelude

* Confession

 

* Versicles & Gloria patri (led by the choir)

 

* Psalm 119: Part 14

* Lesson: Genesis 3:1-7, 14 & 15 

 

* Homily 

* Canticle: Te deum laudamus in B-flat  C.V. Stanford

 

* Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer

 

* Hymn, 584, Grant Peace, We Pray

 

* Collect, Benedicamus & Benediction (led by the choir)

* Postlude

 

 

Scripture: Genesis 3:1-7, 14 & 15 Now the serpent was more cunning than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made. And he said to the woman, “Has God indeed said, ‘You shall not eat of every tree of the garden’?” And the woman said to the serpent, “We may eat the fruit of the trees of the garden; but of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God has said, ‘You shall not eat it, nor shall you touch it, lest you die.’ ” Then the serpent said to the woman, “You will not surely die. For God knows that in the day you eat of it your eyes will be opened, and you will be like God, knowing good and evil.” So when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree desirable to make one wise, she took of its fruit and ate. She also gave to her husband with her, and he ate. Then the eyes of both of them were opened, and they knew that they were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together and made themselves coverings. … So the LORD God said to the serpent: “Because you have done this, you are cursed more than all cattle, and more than every beast of the field; on your belly you shall go, and you shall eat dust all the days of your life. And I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between your seed and her Seed; He shall bruise your head, and you shall bruise His heel.”

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux, Choir director: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Patrick Ernst, Seminarian

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2016
Chapel Thursday Oct 20 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 18 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Oct 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Friday Oct 14
(No Chapel) Thursday Oct 13
Chapel Wednesday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 11
Chapel Monday Oct 10 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Oct 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 6
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2016
Chapel Friday Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 28 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 27
Chapel Monday Sep 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Feb 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Feb 28
Wednesday, Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Thursday, Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 3
Monday, Mar 6
Tuesday, Mar 7
Wednesday, Mar 8
Thursday, Mar 9
Friday, Mar 10