Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, January 17, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

Note: The first several minutes of today's video recording are missing. We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

* Prelude

* Hymn, 188, vv. 1 & 3, Hear Us,  Now Our God and Father

 * Reading: Genesis 27:46 - 28:5

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 190, O Blest the House, Whate’er Befall

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Genesis 27:46 - 28:5 And Rebekah said to Isaac, “I am weary of my life because of the daugh-ters of Heth; if Jacob takes a wife of the daughters of Heth, like these who are the daughters of the land, what good will my life be to me?” Then Isaac called Jacob and blessed him, and charged him, and said to him: “You shall not take a wife from the daughters of Canaan. Arise, go to Padan Aram, to the house of Bethuel your mother’s father; and take yourself a wife from there of the daughters of Laban your mother’s brother. May God Almighty bless you, and make you fruitful and multiply you, that you may be an assembly of peoples; and give you the blessing of Abraham, to you and your descendants with you, that you may inherit the land in which you are a stranger, which God gave to Abraham.” So Isaac sent Jacob away, and he went to Padan Aram, to Laban the son of Bethuel the Syrian, the brother of Rebekah, the mother of Jacob and Esau.

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa

Other service participants: Organist: Patrick Ernst

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2016
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 31 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Aug 30
Chapel Monday Aug 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 24 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2016
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2016
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 12 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 6 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday May 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2016
Chapel Friday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 28
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Apr 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Jan 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Thursday, Jan 19
Friday, Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad