Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Chapel

 * Prelude: Harp Concerto, movement 2, Larghetto by G.F. Handel

 * Hymn, 486, vv. 1-3, The Church’s One Foundation

 * Reading: John 17:13-19

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 486, vv. 4 & 5, Though with a scornful…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude: Rondeau from Abdelazar by Henry Purcell

 

 

 

Scripture: John 17:13-19 (Jesus said) “Now I come to You, and these things I speak in the world, that they may have My joy fulfilled in themselves. I have given them Your word; and the world has hated them because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. I do not pray that You should take them out of the world, but that You should keep them from the evil one. They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. Sanctify them by Your truth. Your word is truth. As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. And for their sakes I sanctify Myself, that they also may be sanctified by the truth.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Other service participants: Music: Chamber Orchestra, directed by Prof. Ben Faugstad , Harp: Cynthia Krause

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2015
Chapel Tuesday Oct 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Oct 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 1
September 2015
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 30
Chapel Wednesday Sep 30
Chapel Tuesday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 24 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 23
Chapel Tuesday Sep 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Sep 21
Chapel Friday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 17 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 16
Chapel Tuesday Sep 15 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 11
Chapel Thursday Sep 10 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 8 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Sep 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 3 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2015
Chapel Monday Aug 31 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Aug 27 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 26 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Apr 27 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Apr 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad