Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, January 17, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

Note: The first several minutes of today's video recording are missing. We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

* Prelude

* Hymn, 188, vv. 1 & 3, Hear Us,  Now Our God and Father

 * Reading: Genesis 27:46 - 28:5

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 190, O Blest the House, Whate’er Befall

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Genesis 27:46 - 28:5 And Rebekah said to Isaac, “I am weary of my life because of the daugh-ters of Heth; if Jacob takes a wife of the daughters of Heth, like these who are the daughters of the land, what good will my life be to me?” Then Isaac called Jacob and blessed him, and charged him, and said to him: “You shall not take a wife from the daughters of Canaan. Arise, go to Padan Aram, to the house of Bethuel your mother’s father; and take yourself a wife from there of the daughters of Laban your mother’s brother. May God Almighty bless you, and make you fruitful and multiply you, that you may be an assembly of peoples; and give you the blessing of Abraham, to you and your descendants with you, that you may inherit the land in which you are a stranger, which God gave to Abraham.” So Isaac sent Jacob away, and he went to Padan Aram, to Laban the son of Bethuel the Syrian, the brother of Rebekah, the mother of Jacob and Esau.

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa

Other service participants: Organist: Patrick Ernst

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

November 2016
Chapel Wednesday Nov 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
October 2016
Chapel Monday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Reformation Vespers Thursday Oct 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 27 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 25 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 24 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Oct 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 20 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 18 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Oct 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Friday Oct 14
(No Chapel) Thursday Oct 13
Chapel Wednesday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 11
Chapel Monday Oct 10 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Oct 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 6
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2016
Chapel Friday Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 28 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 27
Chapel Monday Sep 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Jan 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Thursday, Jan 19
Friday, Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad