Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Building

The S.C. Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center was completed in 1989. This building houses the art, music, and theatre departments, Sigurd K. Lee Theater, a black box theater, and the Anna John Silber Recital Hall. Activities, competitions, and performances by student and community groups constitute a major part of the yearly events calendar.

Sigurd K. Lee Theater

Bethany's 262-seat theater is large enough for a variety of shows and other functions, yet small enough to maintain a comfortable feel. You won't be too far from the action no matter where you sit.

Events at this location

Please note: There may be additional events at this location. Please see the event calendar for a full listing of events on and off campus.

Location Event Date
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 101 - Classroom Beyond Bethany Meeting Thursday, September 27, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Red Eye Film Festival Showcase Monday, October 1, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Paintings by Bradley Davis, A 20 Year Retrospective Thursday, October 4, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 101 - Classroom Beyond Bethany Meeting Thursday, October 18, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Bjarne W. Teigen Reformation Lectures 2018 Thursday, October 25, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 111 - Band Room Beyond Bethany Meeting Thursday, October 25, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Bjarne W. Teigen Reformation Lectures 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center International Festival Friday, October 26, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center International Festival Friday, October 26, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center International Festival Friday, October 26, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Mixed Bag of Media - Bethany Faculty Art Show Thursday, November 8, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow Friday, November 9, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow Saturday, November 10, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow Sunday, November 11, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 111 - Band Room Beyond Bethany Meeting Thursday, November 15, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow Friday, November 16, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow Saturday, November 17, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow Saturday, November 17, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Student Art Show and Reception Thursday, December 6, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center The Divers 6th annual Christmas party concert Saturday, December 15, 2018
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Photographs by Wes Taylor Thursday, January 17, 2019
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception -Ceramic Sculpture by Jason Jaspersen Thursday, February 21, 2019
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Senior Art Lecture and Reception #1 Thursday, April 4, 2019
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Senior Art Lecture and Reception #2 Thursday, April 11, 2019
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Student Art Show and Reception Thursday, April 25, 2019