Trinity Chapel

Trinity Chapel

TC

Building

Trinity Chapel was designed by Ronald W. Buelow of The Associated Architects. The chapel was planned to be an enduring symbol of the Christian foundation of the college. Christian imagery abounds in the chapel.

The interior and exterior brick and stone walls are banded in a pattern based upon the mathematical Fibonacci Series which leads up to a series of proportions appearing and reappearing in virtually all of God's creations – man, animal, plant, mineral, and even the cosmos. Symbols of the Trinity are evidenced in the three-sided spire and in the steel railing and girders that adorn the bridge to the balcony. Read more.

Events at this location

Please note: There may be additional events at this location. Please see the event calendar for a full listing of events on and off campus.

Location Event Date
Trinity Chapel Tjärnblom - Guest Artist Series Concert Friday, September 30, 2016
Trinity Chapel Lydia Artymiw, Julia Bogorad-Kogan, and Sarah Lewis - Guest Artist Concert Sunday, October 9, 2016
Trinity Chapel Opera performance - "Katie Luther", featuring Jennifer Haugen, Soprano Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Trinity Chapel Reformation Vespers Service Thursday, October 27, 2016
Trinity Chapel Bethany Jazz Band Concert Sunday, October 30, 2016
Trinity Chapel Instrumental Festival concert featuring the Bethany String Band Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Trinity Chapel Fall Honors Recital Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Trinity Chapel Christmas at Bethany Concert Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Trinity Chapel Christmas at Bethany Concert Thursday, December 1, 2016
Trinity Chapel Christmas at Bethany Concert Friday, December 2, 2016
Trinity Chapel Christmas at Bethany Concert Saturday, December 3, 2016
Trinity Chapel Christmas at Bethany Concert Sunday, December 4, 2016
Trinity Chapel Minnesota Valley Chorale Concert Saturday, December 10, 2016
Trinity Chapel Bekesh Trio Concert - Bethel Balge, Kenneth Freed, Sharon Rodgers Sunday, January 15, 2017
Trinity Chapel New Music Recital Thursday, February 23, 2017
Trinity Chapel Band and Jazz Band Homecoming Concert Monday, March 13, 2017
Trinity Chapel Minnesota River Valley Wind Ensemble - Spring Concert Sunday, April 2, 2017
Trinity Chapel Instrumental Festival concert featuring the Bethany String Band Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Trinity Chapel Spring Honors Recital Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Employees in Trinity Chapel

There may be additional employees at this location. Please see the full directory.