BLC Events (printable)

Next 120 events at Bethany Lutheran College:

Friday, September 21, 2018

    7:00 pm Theatre Physics XXV - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater
    9:00 pm Theatre Physics XXV - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Saturday, September 22, 2018

    3:30 pm Jazz Band Alumni Invitational - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center
    3:30 pm Admissions Open House - Honsey Hall
    7:00 pm Theatre Physics XXV - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater
    9:00 pm Theatre Physics XXV - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Sunday, September 23, 2018

    2:00 pm Theatre Physics XXV - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Monday, September 24, 2018

     Bethany Auxiliary Day - Honsey Hall

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

    7:00 pm Word Games&Waffles - Honsey Hall 217 - Writing Room

Thursday, September 27, 2018

    7:00 pm Beyond Bethany Meeting - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 101 - Classroom

Friday, September 28, 2018

    10:30 am Bethany Medallion Mystery - Old Main
    4:00 pm Drumline Performs at Home XC Meet - Land of Memories Park

Saturday, September 29, 2018

     Teigen Hall Ping Pong Tournament - Teigen Hall
    10:00 am Drumline Parade Performance for MSU Sesquicentennial - Downtown Mankato

Monday, October 1, 2018

    7:00 pm In Depth - Meyer Hall 101 - Classroom
    8:00 pm Red Eye Film Festival Showcase - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

    6:00 pm Sessions with Scholars - Honsey Hall 129 - Viewing Room
    7:00 pm The Student Support Network Monthly Discussions - Honsey Hall 337 - Lecture Hall

Thursday, October 4, 2018

    7:00 pm Art Lecture and Reception - Paintings by Bradley Davis, A 20 Year Retrospective - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Friday, October 5, 2018

     Fall Festival/Homecoming 2018 - Bethany Campus
    5:30 pm Bethany Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet & Induction Ceremony - Honsey Hall

Saturday, October 6, 2018

    7:30 am BLC Viking 5k 2018 - Sports & Fitness Center
    7:30 am Little Viking 1/2 Mile Fun Run 2018 - Sports & Fitness Center
    9:00 am B-Town Drumline Alumni Invitational - Lot 5
    9:30 am Admissions Open House - Honsey Hall
    3:15 pm Concert Band Invitational - Trinity Chapel
    7:00 pm Bethany Alumni & Friends Social at Mankato Brewery - Mankato Brewery

Monday, October 8, 2018

    7:00 pm Guest Artist Concert ♪ Tami Morse and Tulio Rondón - Trinity Chapel

Thursday, October 11, 2018

     Midterm Break

Monday, October 15, 2018

     Psychology Week

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

    7:00 pm Education and Special Education Major Exploration Night

Thursday, October 18, 2018

    8:30 am Admissions Open House - Honsey Hall
    8:00 pm Beyond Bethany Meeting - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 101 - Classroom

Friday, October 19, 2018

    8:30 am Admissions Open House - Honsey Hall
    7:00 pm Library Game Night - Memorial Library

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

    6:30 pm Business Club Alumni Panel

Thursday, October 25, 2018

     Admissions Getaway Weekend
     Bjarne W. Teigen Reformation Lectures 2018 - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater
    4:30 pm Reformation Vespers - Trinity Chapel
    7:00 pm Beyond Bethany Meeting - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 111 - Band Room

Friday, October 26, 2018

     Bjarne W. Teigen Reformation Lectures 2018 - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater
    7:00 pm International Festival - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center
    7:00 pm International Festival - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center
    7:00 pm International Festival - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Sunday, October 28, 2018

    3:00 pm Hayli Mathe Senior Recital - Trinity Chapel

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

     Advising Day
    7:00 pm Word Games&Waffles - Honsey Hall 217 - Writing Room

Friday, November 2, 2018

    5:00 pm Last Day to Withdraw from Course with a W (before 5 pm)

Sunday, November 4, 2018

    4:00 pm Bethany Jazz Band Concert w/guest soloist - Trinity Chapel

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

    7:00 pm Heartland Marimba Quartet - Trinity Chapel

Thursday, November 8, 2018

    7:00 pm Mixed Bag of Media - Bethany Faculty Art Show - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Friday, November 9, 2018

    7:30 pm Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Saturday, November 10, 2018

    8:30 am Admissions Open House
    7:30 pm Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Sunday, November 11, 2018

    2:00 pm Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

    7:00 pm Kayla Jannsen Senior Recital - Trinity Chapel

Thursday, November 15, 2018

    7:00 pm Beyond Bethany Meeting - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 111 - Band Room

Friday, November 16, 2018

    2:00 pm BLC Honor Band - Trinity Chapel
    5:00 pm Last Day to Withdraw from Course WP or WF (before 5 pm)
    7:30 pm Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Saturday, November 17, 2018

    2:00 pm Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater
    4:00 pm BLC Honor Band Concert - Trinity Chapel
    7:30 pm Fall Play - The Legend of Sleepy Hollow - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

    7:00 pm Fall Honors Recital - Trinity Chapel

Thursday, November 22, 2018

     Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 30, 2018

    7:00 pm Library Game Night - Memorial Library

Thursday, December 6, 2018

    5:00 pm Christmas At Bethany - Trinity Chapel
    7:00 pm Student Art Show and Reception - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Friday, December 7, 2018

    5:00 pm Christmas at Bethany - Trinity Chapel

Saturday, December 8, 2018

    9:45 am Admissions Open House - Honsey Hall
    1:00 pm Christmas at Bethany
    5:00 pm Christmas at Bethany - Trinity Chapel

Sunday, December 9, 2018

    3:00 pm Christmas at Bethany

Friday, December 14, 2018

     Fall Commencement 2018

Saturday, December 15, 2018

    7:30 pm The Divers 6th annual Christmas party concert - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Monday, December 17, 2018

     Final Exams - Fall 2018

Friday, December 21, 2018

     Christmas Break

Thursday, December 27, 2018

     Kwik Trip Holiday Basketball Tournament 2018 - Sports & Fitness Center

Monday, January 7, 2019

    8:00 am Classes begin

Friday, January 11, 2019

    5:00 pm Last Day to Drop/Add (before 5 pm)

Thursday, January 17, 2019

    7:00 pm Art Lecture and Reception - Photographs by Wes Taylor - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Monday, January 21, 2019

     Martin Luther King Jr Day - No Classes

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

    7:00 pm Word Games&Waffles - Honsey Hall 217 - Writing Room

Thursday, February 7, 2019

     Admissions Getaway Weekend

Monday, February 18, 2019

     Presidents' Day - No Classes

Thursday, February 21, 2019

    7:00 pm Art Lecture and Reception -Ceramic Sculpture by Jason Jaspersen - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Monday, February 25, 2019

    7:30 pm Concert Band at Glencoe HS - Glencoe-Silver Lake High School in Glencoe, MN

Monday, March 4, 2019

     Bethany hosts the MSHSL Orchestra Contest - Trinity Chapel

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

    8:00 pm Concert Band Tour Kick-off Concert - Trinity Chapel

Friday, March 8, 2019

     Spring Break

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

     Advising Day
    7:00 pm Word Games&Waffles - Honsey Hall 217 - Writing Room

Thursday, March 21, 2019

    2:00 pm Concert Band performs at Mt. Olive School - Mt. Olive Lutheran School

Thursday, April 4, 2019

    7:00 pm Senior Art Lecture and Reception #1 - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Thursday, April 11, 2019

    7:00 pm Senior Art Lecture and Reception #2 - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Saturday, April 13, 2019

    10:30 am Admissions Open House - Honsey Hall

Thursday, April 18, 2019

     Easter Break

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

    7:30 pm All-student Organ Recital sponsored by Sioux Trails AGO

Thursday, April 25, 2019

    7:00 pm Student Art Show and Reception - Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Monday, May 6, 2019

     Final Exams - Spring 2019

Thursday, May 9, 2019

     Commencement Vespers 2019 - Trinity Chapel

Friday, May 10, 2019

     Spring Commencement 2019 - Sports & Fitness Center
    5:00 pm Deadline to Check Out of the Residence Halls - Residence Halls

Friday, June 7, 2019

     Joel Laube Memorial Golf Tournament 2019 - Crystal Lake Golf Club, Lakeville, MN