Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, April 26, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 351, vv. 1-3, I Know that My Redeemer Lives

 * Reading: Luke 24:36-45

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 351, vv. 5, 7 & 8, He lives to silence…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:36-45 Now as they said these things, Jesus Himself stood in the midst of them, and said to them, “Peace to you.” But they were terrified and frightened, and supposed they had seen a spirit. And He said to them, “Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” When He had said this, He showed them His hands and His feet. But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” So they gave Him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb. And He took it and ate in their presence. Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.” And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

August 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2015
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 14
Chapel Wednesday May 13 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday May 8 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 6 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2015
Chapel Thursday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 28 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 20
Chapel Friday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Apr 14
Chapel Monday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 10 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 27 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad