Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, February 23, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 229, vv. 1-3, By Faith We Are Divinely Sure

* Reading: Luke 8:4-15

* Devotion

* Morning Prayer

* Hymn, 229, vv. 4 & 5, The Word of God…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 8:4-15 When a great multitude had gathered, and they had come to Him from every city, He spoke by a parable: “A sower went out to sow his seed. And as he sowed, some fell by the wayside; and it was trampled down, and the birds of the air devoured it. Some fell on rock; and as soon as it sprang up, it withered away because it lacked moisture. And some fell among thorns, and the thorns sprang up with it and choked it. But others fell on good ground, sprang up, and yielded a crop a hundredfold.” When He had said these things He cried, “He who has ears to hear, let him hear!” Then His disciples asked Him, saying, “What does this parable mean?” And He said, “To you it has been given to know the mysteries of the kingdom of God, but to the rest it is given in parables, that ‘Seeing they may not see, and hearing they may not understand.’ “Now the parable is this: The seed is the word of God. Those by the wayside are the ones who hear; then the devil comes and takes away the word out of their hearts, lest they should believe and be saved. But the ones on the rock are those who, when they hear, receive the word with joy; and these have no root, who believe for a while and in time of temptation fall away. Now the ones that fell among thorns are those who, when they have heard, go out and are choked with cares, riches, and pleasures of life, and bring no fruit to maturity. But the ones that fell on the good ground are those who, having heard the word with a noble and good heart, keep it and bear fruit with patience.

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa

Other service participants: Student Organist: Peter Bockoven

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

June 2015
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2015
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 14
Chapel Wednesday May 13 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday May 8 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 6 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2015
Chapel Thursday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 28 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 20
Chapel Friday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Apr 14
Chapel Monday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 10 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2015
Chapel Tuesday Mar 31
Chapel Monday Mar 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Early Registration Day Chapel Saturday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Feb 28
Wednesday, Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Thursday, Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 3
Monday, Mar 6
Tuesday, Mar 7
Wednesday, Mar 8
Thursday, Mar 9
Friday, Mar 10