Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 259, vv. 1, 3 & 5, The Kingdom Satan Founded

 * Reading: Matthew 4:8-11

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 259, vv. 6 & 7, God, let not…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 4:8-11 Again, the devil took Him up on an exceedingly high mountain, and showed Him all the kingdoms of the world and their glory. And he said to Him, “All these things I will give You if You will fall down and worship me.” Then Jesus said to him, “Away with you, Satan! For it is written, ‘You shall worship the LORD your God, and Him only you shall serve.’ ”Then the devil left Him, and behold, angels came and ministered to Him.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch

Other service participants: Student organist: Paul Gullixson

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2017
Chapel Tuesday Oct 3 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Oct 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2017
Chapel Friday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Sep 28
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 26
Chapel Monday Sep 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 21 Rev. Tom Rank
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 20
Chapel Wednesday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Sep 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 13 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 12
Chapel Monday Sep 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 7 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 6
Chapel Tuesday Sep 5 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Sep 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2017
Chapel Thursday Aug 31 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Aug 29 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Monday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 24 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 23 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Opening Service Monday Aug 21 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
May 2017
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Commencement Friday May 12
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Mar 28
Friday, Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Apr 1 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary