Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, September 19, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 592, Praise God, from Whom All Blessings Flow

 * Versicles, Invitatory & Venite

 * Lection: Deuteronomy 6:4-9

* Devotion

* Te Deum laudamus

 * Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer, Collect

 *  Hymn, 178, I Pray Thee, Dear Lord Jesus

* Postlude

Scripture: Deuteronomy 6:4-9 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God, the LORD is one! You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength. And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up. You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes. You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Other service participants: Music: Nathan Madson, student

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

February 2016
Chapel Tuesday Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 4
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Feb 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 1
January 2016
Chapel Friday Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 28 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 27 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Jan 26 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 25 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Friday Jan 22
Chapel Thursday Jan 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 20
Chapel Tuesday Jan 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 14 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 13 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Jan 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
December 2015
Chapel Thursday Dec 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Wednesday Dec 16 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Dec 15 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Monday Dec 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 9 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Tuesday Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Sep 20 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Wednesday, Sep 20
Thursday, Sep 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Friday, Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Sep 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Sep 26
Wednesday, Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Sep 28
Friday, Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt