Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, February 10, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 306, What Wondrous Love Is This

 * Reading: Luke 18:31-34 (HCSB)

 * Homily

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 281, O Love, How Deep

 * Blessing

 * Postlude


Scripture: Luke 18:31-34 (HCSB) Then [Jesus] took the Twelve aside and told them, “Listen! We are going up to Jerusalem. Everything that is written through the prophets about the Son of Man will be accomplished. For He will be handed over to the Gentiles, and He will be mocked, insulted, spit on; and after they flog Him, they will kill Him, and He will rise on the third day.” They understood none of these things. This saying was hidden from them, and they did not grasp what was said.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

September 2014
Chapel Monday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 25 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 23 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Sunday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 19
Chapel Thursday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 17 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 16
Chapel Monday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 11 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 4 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 2
August 2014
Chapel Friday Aug 29 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 28 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 27 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2014
Chapel Thursday May 15 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Wednesday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling