Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 183, Master of Eager Youth

 * Reading: Luke 2:41-50

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 185, vv. 1, 2, 5, 6 & 7, Within the Father’s House

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 2:41-50 His parents went to Jerusalem every year at the Feast of the Passover. And when He was twelve years old, they went up to Jerusalem according to the custom of the feast. When they had finished the days, as they returned, the Boy Jesus lingered behind in Jerusalem. And Joseph and His mother did not know it; but supposing Him to have been in the company, they went a day’s journey, and sought Him among their relatives and acquaintances. So when they did not find Him, they returned to Jerusalem, seeking Him. Now so it was that after three days they found Him in the temple, sitting in the midst of the teachers, both listening to them and asking them questions. And all who heard Him were astonished at His understanding and answers. So when they saw Him, they were amazed; and His mother said to Him, “Son, why have You done this to us? Look, Your father and I have sought You anxiously.” And He said to them, “Why did you seek Me? Did you not know that I must be about My Father’s business?” But they did not understand the statement which He spoke to them.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch

Other service participants: Student organist: Cynthia Krause

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2017
Chapel Friday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 13 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 12
Chapel Monday Sep 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 7 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 6
Chapel Tuesday Sep 5 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Sep 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2017
Chapel Thursday Aug 31 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Aug 29 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Monday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 24 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 23 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Opening Service Monday Aug 21 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
May 2017
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Commencement Friday May 12
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Wednesday May 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 9
Chapel Monday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 5 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2017
Chapel Friday Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 27 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Wednesday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 25 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 24

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Jan 16 Rev. Tom Rank
Thursday, Jan 17 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 18 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Jan 21
Tuesday, Jan 22 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Wednesday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Jan 24 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Friday, Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 28 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Wednesday, Jan 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt