Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Chapel

 * Prelude: Harp Concerto, movement 2, Larghetto by G.F. Handel

 * Hymn, 486, vv. 1-3, The Church’s One Foundation

 * Reading: John 17:13-19

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 486, vv. 4 & 5, Though with a scornful…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude: Rondeau from Abdelazar by Henry Purcell

 

 

 

Scripture: John 17:13-19 (Jesus said) “Now I come to You, and these things I speak in the world, that they may have My joy fulfilled in themselves. I have given them Your word; and the world has hated them because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. I do not pray that You should take them out of the world, but that You should keep them from the evil one. They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. Sanctify them by Your truth. Your word is truth. As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. And for their sakes I sanctify Myself, that they also may be sanctified by the truth.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Other service participants: Music: Chamber Orchestra, directed by Prof. Ben Faugstad , Harp: Cynthia Krause

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2017
Chapel Tuesday Apr 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Monday Apr 17
(No Chapel) Friday Apr 14
(No Chapel) Thursday Apr 13
Chapel Wednesday Apr 12 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Apr 11 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Monday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Wednesday Apr 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Apr 4 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Apr 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Early Registration Chapel Saturday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2017
Chapel Friday Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 30
Vespers Wednesday Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 28 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Mar 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Mar 24
Chapel Thursday Mar 23
Chapel Wednesday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 15 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Mar 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 10
Chapel Thursday Mar 9
Chapel Wednesday Mar 8
Chapel Tuesday Mar 7
Chapel Monday Mar 6
Chapel Friday Mar 3
Chapel Thursday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
February 2017
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
(Chapel canceled) Friday Feb 24

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Apr 27 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Apr 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad