Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, February 23, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 229, vv. 1-3, By Faith We Are Divinely Sure

* Reading: Luke 8:4-15

* Devotion

* Morning Prayer

* Hymn, 229, vv. 4 & 5, The Word of God…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 8:4-15 When a great multitude had gathered, and they had come to Him from every city, He spoke by a parable: “A sower went out to sow his seed. And as he sowed, some fell by the wayside; and it was trampled down, and the birds of the air devoured it. Some fell on rock; and as soon as it sprang up, it withered away because it lacked moisture. And some fell among thorns, and the thorns sprang up with it and choked it. But others fell on good ground, sprang up, and yielded a crop a hundredfold.” When He had said these things He cried, “He who has ears to hear, let him hear!” Then His disciples asked Him, saying, “What does this parable mean?” And He said, “To you it has been given to know the mysteries of the kingdom of God, but to the rest it is given in parables, that ‘Seeing they may not see, and hearing they may not understand.’ “Now the parable is this: The seed is the word of God. Those by the wayside are the ones who hear; then the devil comes and takes away the word out of their hearts, lest they should believe and be saved. But the ones on the rock are those who, when they hear, receive the word with joy; and these have no root, who believe for a while and in time of temptation fall away. Now the ones that fell among thorns are those who, when they have heard, go out and are choked with cares, riches, and pleasures of life, and bring no fruit to maturity. But the ones that fell on the good ground are those who, having heard the word with a noble and good heart, keep it and bear fruit with patience.

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa

Other service participants: Student Organist: Peter Bockoven

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2016
Chapel Friday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 7 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 6 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Apr 5
Chapel Monday Apr 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2016
Chapel Thursday Mar 31 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Mar 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 30 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 22
Chapel Monday Mar 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 18 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday Mar 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Mar 15 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 2 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Mar 1 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
February 2016
Chapel Monday Feb 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 25 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 24
Chapel Tuesday Feb 23
Chapel Monday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 18
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Feb 28
Wednesday, Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Thursday, Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 3
Monday, Mar 6
Tuesday, Mar 7
Wednesday, Mar 8
Thursday, Mar 9
Friday, Mar 10