Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 183, Master of Eager Youth

 * Reading: Luke 2:41-50

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 185, vv. 1, 2, 5, 6 & 7, Within the Father’s House

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 2:41-50 His parents went to Jerusalem every year at the Feast of the Passover. And when He was twelve years old, they went up to Jerusalem according to the custom of the feast. When they had finished the days, as they returned, the Boy Jesus lingered behind in Jerusalem. And Joseph and His mother did not know it; but supposing Him to have been in the company, they went a day’s journey, and sought Him among their relatives and acquaintances. So when they did not find Him, they returned to Jerusalem, seeking Him. Now so it was that after three days they found Him in the temple, sitting in the midst of the teachers, both listening to them and asking them questions. And all who heard Him were astonished at His understanding and answers. So when they saw Him, they were amazed; and His mother said to Him, “Son, why have You done this to us? Look, Your father and I have sought You anxiously.” And He said to them, “Why did you seek Me? Did you not know that I must be about My Father’s business?” But they did not understand the statement which He spoke to them.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch

Other service participants: Student organist: Cynthia Krause

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2018
Chapel Monday Mar 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 9
Chapel Thursday Mar 8
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 7 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Wednesday Mar 7
Chapel Tuesday Mar 6
Chapel Monday Mar 5
Chapel Friday Mar 2
Chapel Thursday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2018
Chapel Wednesday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 20 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Feb 19
Chapel Friday Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Feb 15 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Ash Wednesday service Wednesday Feb 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 12
Chapel Friday Feb 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 8
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 7 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Feb 6 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Monday Feb 5 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Friday Feb 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 1 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
January 2018
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 31
Chapel Wednesday Jan 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Jan 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Jan 16 Rev. Tom Rank
Thursday, Jan 17 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 18 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Jan 21
Tuesday, Jan 22 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Wednesday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Jan 24 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Friday, Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 28 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Wednesday, Jan 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt