Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Chapel

* Prelude

* Let Us Rejoice Psalm 118

This is the day…  / This is the day…

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his mercy endures forever; let

the house of Israel say: His mercy endures forever! / This is the day…

The hand of the Lord has struck with pow’r, his right hand is exalted, I

shall not die, but live anew, declaring the works of the Lord. / This is..

The stone which the builders rejected has become the cornerstone, the

Lord of love and mercy has brought wonder to our eyes. / This is…

* Reading: Luke 24:5-8

* Devotion

 * Prayer

* Hymn, 354, vv. 1, 2, 5 & 6, Like the Golden Sun Ascending

* Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:5-8 Then, as they were afraid and bowed their faces to the earth, they said to them, “Why do you seek the living among the dead? He is not here, but is risen! Remember how He spoke to you when He was still in Galilee, saying, “The Son of Man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men, and be crucified, and the third day rise again.’ ” And they remembered His words.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Special Psalm: Amber & Leanna Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2012
Chapel Friday Dec 14 Dr. Dan Bruss, President, Bethany Lutheran College
Chapel Thursday Dec 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 12 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Dec 11 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 6 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 4 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Dec 3 Dr. Doyle Holbird
November 2012
Chapel Friday Nov 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 29 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Advent Vespers Wednesday Nov 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Monday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 20 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 13 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Nov 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 8
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 7 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Nov 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Nov 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
October 2012
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 31 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Oct 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 25 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Wednesday Oct 24

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 25
Friday, Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Apr 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Apr 30
Wednesday, May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, May 2 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Friday, May 3
Monday, May 6 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Tuesday, May 7 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Wednesday, May 8 Rev. Tom Rank
Thursday, May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, May 10