Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, October 18, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

* Hymn, 520, vv. 1-4,  Soldiers of Christ, Arise

 * Reading: Ephesians 6:10-17

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 520, vv. 5 & 6, From strength…

 * Blessing

* Postlude

 

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-17 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

February 2017
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 6
Chapel Friday Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 2 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 1
January 2017
Chapel Tuesday Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 19
Chapel Wednesday Jan 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Jan 16
Chapel Friday Jan 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Jan 11 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
December 2016
Chapel Thursday Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 6
Chapel Monday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 1 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
November 2016
Chapel Wednesday Nov 30 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Friday, Oct 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Oct 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Oct 24
Wednesday, Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Thursday, Oct 26 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Oct 27 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Monday, Oct 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Wednesday, Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf