Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, December 2, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 278,  O Jesus, King Most Wonderful

 * Reading: Matthew 3:1-10

 * Devotion

* Confession of Sin, Prayer III & The Absolution

* Hymn, 106, On Jordan’s Bank the Herald’s Cry

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 3:1-10 In those days John the Baptist came preaching in the wilderness of Judea, and saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand!” For this is he who was spoken of by the prophet Isaiah, saying: “The voice of one crying in the wilderness: ‘Prepare the way of the LORD; make His paths straight.’ ” Now John himself was clothed in camel’s hair, with a leather belt around his waist; and his food was locusts and wild honey. Then Jerusalem, all Judea, and all the region around the Jordan went out to him and were baptized by him in the Jordan, confessing their sins. But when he saw many of the Pharisees and Sadducees coming to his baptism, he said to them, “Brood of vipers! Who warned you to flee from the wrath to come? Therefore bear fruits worthy of repentance, and do not think to say to yourselves, “We have Abraham as our father.’ For I say to you that God is able to raise up children to Abraham from these stones. And even now the ax is laid to the root of the trees. Therefore every tree which does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2012
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 20
Chapel Monday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 16 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Mar 15 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 13
Chapel Monday Mar 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2012
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 24 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Thursday Feb 23
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 21 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Feb 17 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Feb 16 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Feb 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Wednesday Feb 8 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Feb 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 6 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Thursday Feb 2 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Wednesday Feb 1 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
January 2012
Chapel Tuesday Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 26 Rev. Dan Basel
Chapel Wednesday Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Jan 24
Chapel Monday Jan 23 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 6
Wednesday, Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad