Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, September 21, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 425, vv. 1 & 2, Light of the Minds That Know Him

  * Reading: Matthew 9:9-13

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

  * Hymn, 425, vv. 3 & 4, Strength of the wills…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 9:9-13 As Jesus passed on from there, He saw a man named Matthew sitting at the tax office. And He said to him, “Follow Me.” So he arose and followed Him. Now it happened, as Jesus sat at the table in the house, that behold, many tax collectors and sinners came and sat down with Him and His disciples. And when the Pharisees saw it, they said to His disciples, “Why does your Teacher eat with tax collectors and sinners?” When Jesus heard that, He said to them, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick. But go and learn what this means: “I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.”

Preacher: Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA

Other service participants: Music: Patrick Ernst, seminarian

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2013
Chapel Thursday Mar 7 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 5
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2013
Chapel Thursday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 26 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 20 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Feb 19 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Feb 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 14 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Feb 12 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Feb 11
Chapel Friday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 7 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 5 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 4 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
January 2013
Chapel Thursday Jan 31 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Jan 30 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Jan 29 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Jan 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 24 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 23 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Jan 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Jan 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 18 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 16

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Sep 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Sep 26
Wednesday, Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Sep 28
Friday, Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt