Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, January 24, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

Devotion on 1 Corinthians 12:3 and the Te Deum

* Prelude

* Invocation

* Hymn 42: vs 1

* Lesson  1 Corinthians 12: 3

* Devotional commentary

* Hymn 45 -- only the first page

* Devotional commentary

* Hymn 43: 3-4

* Devotional commentary

* Page 115 only

* Devotional commentary

* Hymn 44: 10-13

* Prayer

* Benediction

* Postlude

Scripture: 1 Corinthians 12: 3 Therefore I make known to you that no one speaking by the Spirit of God calls Jesus accursed, and no one can say that Jesus is Lord except by the Holy Spirit.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Other service participants: Student Organist: Tim Krause

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2016
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 31 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Aug 30
Chapel Monday Aug 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 24 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2016
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2016
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 12 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 6 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday May 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2016
Chapel Friday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 28
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad