Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, April 26, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 351, vv. 1-3, I Know that My Redeemer Lives

 * Reading: Luke 24:36-45

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 351, vv. 5, 7 & 8, He lives to silence…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:36-45 Now as they said these things, Jesus Himself stood in the midst of them, and said to them, “Peace to you.” But they were terrified and frightened, and supposed they had seen a spirit. And He said to them, “Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” When He had said this, He showed them His hands and His feet. But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” So they gave Him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb. And He took it and ate in their presence. Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.” And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

January 2017
Chapel Thursday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Jan 11 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
December 2016
Chapel Thursday Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 6
Chapel Monday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 1 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
November 2016
Chapel Wednesday Nov 30 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 25
Chapel Thursday Nov 24
Chapel Wednesday Nov 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Nov 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 17 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Nov 16 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Nov 15
Chapel Monday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 10 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Wednesday Nov 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Nov 8 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 3 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
October 2016
Chapel Monday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 27 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad