Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, October 23, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 407, vv. 1 & 2, Love Divine, All Love Excelling

* Reading: Matthew 18:23-35

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 423, How Can I Thank Thee, Lord

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 18:23-35 Therefore the kingdom of heaven is like a certain king who wanted to settle accounts with his servants. And when he had begun to settle accounts, one was brought to him who owed him ten thousand talents. But as he was not able to pay, his master commanded that he be sold, with his wife and children and all that he had, and that payment be made. The servant therefore fell down before him, saying, “Master, have patience with me, and I will pay you all.’ Then the master of that servant was moved with compassion, released him, and forgave him the debt. “But that servant went out and found one of his fellow servants who owed him a hundred denarii; and he laid hands on him and took him by the throat, saying, ‘Pay me what you owe!’ So his fellow servant fell down at his feet and begged him, saying, “Have patience with me, and I will pay you all.’ And he would not, but went and threw him into prison till he should pay the debt. So when his fellow servants saw what had been done, they were very grieved, and came and told their master all that had been done. “Then his master, after he had called him, said to him, “You wicked servant! I forgave you all that debt because you begged me. Should you not also have had compassion on your fellow servant, just as I had pity on you?’ And his master was angry, and delivered him to the torturers until he should pay all that was due to him. So My heavenly Father also will do to you if each of you, from his heart, does not forgive his brother his trespasses.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2017
Chapel Wednesday Apr 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Apr 4 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Apr 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Early Registration Chapel Saturday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2017
Chapel Friday Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 30
Vespers Wednesday Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 28 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Mar 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Mar 24
Chapel Thursday Mar 23
Chapel Wednesday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 15 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Mar 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 10
Chapel Thursday Mar 9
Chapel Wednesday Mar 8
Chapel Tuesday Mar 7
Chapel Monday Mar 6
Chapel Friday Mar 3
Chapel Thursday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
February 2017
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
(Chapel canceled) Friday Feb 24
Chapel Thursday Feb 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 22
Chapel Wednesday Feb 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Feb 21
(No Chapel) Monday Feb 20
Chapel Friday Feb 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Feb 15 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Feb 14 Rev. Dan Basel

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Tuesday, Oct 24
Wednesday, Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Thursday, Oct 26 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Oct 27 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Monday, Oct 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Wednesday, Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf