Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, February 28, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 237, vv. 1 & 2,  Thou to Whom the Sick and Dying  (tune: Hymn 412)

* Reading: Luke 18:35-43

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 237, vv. 3 & 4, May each child…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 18:35-43 Then it happened, as He was coming near Jericho, that a certain blind man sat by the road begging. And hearing a multitude passing by, he asked what it meant. So they told him that Jesus of Nazareth was passing by. And he cried out, saying, “Jesus, Son of David, have mercy on me!” Then those who went before warned him that he should be quiet; but he cried out all the more, “Son of David, have mercy on me!” So Jesus stood still and commanded him to be brought to Him. And when he had come near, He asked him, saying, “What do you want Me to do for you?” He said, “Lord, that I may receive my sight.” Then Jesus said to him, “Receive your sight; your faith has made you well.” And immediately he received his sight, and followed Him, glorifying God. And all the people, when they saw it, gave praise to God.

Other service participants: Pastor Paul Fries Organist: Tim Krause (student)

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

May 2013
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 1
Chapel Wednesday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2013
Chapel Tuesday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 24
Chapel Tuesday Apr 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 18 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 16 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 11 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 4 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 3 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
March 2013
Chapel Wednesday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Mar 26
Chapel Monday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 22
Chapel Thursday Mar 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 20
Chapel Tuesday Mar 19 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Mar 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 7 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 5
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Thursday, Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 3
Monday, Mar 6
Tuesday, Mar 7
Wednesday, Mar 8
Thursday, Mar 9
Friday, Mar 10