Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, April 26, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 351, vv. 1-3, I Know that My Redeemer Lives

 * Reading: Luke 24:36-45

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 351, vv. 5, 7 & 8, He lives to silence…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:36-45 Now as they said these things, Jesus Himself stood in the midst of them, and said to them, “Peace to you.” But they were terrified and frightened, and supposed they had seen a spirit. And He said to them, “Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” When He had said this, He showed them His hands and His feet. But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” So they gave Him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb. And He took it and ate in their presence. Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.” And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

November 2013
Chapel Wednesday Nov 20 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 19 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 14 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 13 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 7
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 6
Chapel Wednesday Nov 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 5 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2013
Chapel Thursday Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 30 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 29 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 28
Chapel Friday Oct 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 23 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Oct 22 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 16 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 15
Chapel Monday Oct 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 10 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 8 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 7 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Oct 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 3
Chapel Wednesday Oct 2 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Oct 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2013
Chapel Monday Sep 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 26

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 27 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad