Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, February 28, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 237, vv. 1 & 2,  Thou to Whom the Sick and Dying  (tune: Hymn 412)

* Reading: Luke 18:35-43

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 237, vv. 3 & 4, May each child…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 18:35-43 Then it happened, as He was coming near Jericho, that a certain blind man sat by the road begging. And hearing a multitude passing by, he asked what it meant. So they told him that Jesus of Nazareth was passing by. And he cried out, saying, “Jesus, Son of David, have mercy on me!” Then those who went before warned him that he should be quiet; but he cried out all the more, “Son of David, have mercy on me!” So Jesus stood still and commanded him to be brought to Him. And when he had come near, He asked him, saying, “What do you want Me to do for you?” He said, “Lord, that I may receive my sight.” Then Jesus said to him, “Receive your sight; your faith has made you well.” And immediately he received his sight, and followed Him, glorifying God. And all the people, when they saw it, gave praise to God.

Other service participants: Pastor Paul Fries Organist: Tim Krause (student)

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

November 2013
Chapel Friday Nov 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 14 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 13 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 7
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 6
Chapel Wednesday Nov 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 5 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2013
Chapel Thursday Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 30 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 29 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 28
Chapel Friday Oct 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 23 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Oct 22 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 16 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 15
Chapel Monday Oct 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 10 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 8 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 7 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Oct 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 3
Chapel Wednesday Oct 2 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Oct 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2013
Chapel Monday Sep 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 26
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 24

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Thursday, Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 3
Monday, Mar 6
Tuesday, Mar 7
Wednesday, Mar 8
Thursday, Mar 9
Friday, Mar 10