Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, February 9, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

Hymn, 247, vv. 1 - 4, To Jordan Came Our Lord

 * Reading: John 1:29-34

 * Homily

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 247, vv. 5 - 7, To His disciples…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: John 1:29-34 The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him, and said, “Behold! The Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world! This is He of whom I said, “After me comes a Man who is preferred before me, for He was before me.’ I did not know Him; but that He should be revealed to Israel, therefore I came baptizing with water.” And John bore witness, saying, “I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove, and He remained upon Him. I did not know Him, but He who sent me to baptize with water said to me, “Upon whom you see the Spirit descending, and remaining on Him, this is He who baptizes with the Holy Spirit.’ And I have seen and testified that this is the Son of God.”

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

October 2012
Chapel Monday Oct 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 16 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 15
Sunday Morning Matins Sunday Oct 14 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Friday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 11 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 9 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Oct 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 3
Chapel Tuesday Oct 2
Chapel Monday Oct 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2012
Chapel Friday Sep 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Sep 28
Chapel Thursday Sep 27 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 26 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Matins Service Sunday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 19
Chapel Tuesday Sep 18 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 13
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 11
Chapel Monday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 5 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Feb 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Thursday, Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling