Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, February 23, 2018 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

* Father, I Put My Life in Your Hands

 Father, Father…  /  All: Father, Father…

 You, O God are my refuge; in you I shall not be put to shame. Rescue me, because you are just.

 Into your hands I commend my soul.  Save me, save me, my God.   /   Father, Father…

 By my foes I am hated, and all those who see me laugh at me.

 Everyone runs away from my face. I am neglected like the dead in their grave;

 broken, forgotten my life.  /  Father, Father…

 All my life I will trust you, for you are the God of my heart. Rescue me from the hands of my foes.

 Guard me from those who seek to harm my life. You, Lord, hold me in you hands. / Father…

 Grant that I may behold you; redeem your faithful one to life.

 Save me in your compassion and love. You are my strength forever, O God.

 Hold fast, all those who love the Lord.  /  Father, Father…

 * Reading: Romans 7:21-8:1 

* Devotion   

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 518, vv. 1 & 4, Rise to Arms! With Prayer Employ You

 * Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Romans 7:21-8:1 I find then a law, that evil is present with me, the one who wills to do good. For I delight in the law of God according to the inward man. But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. O wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? I thank God—through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, with the mind I myself serve the law of God, but with the flesh the law of sin. There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Singers: Lydia Lonnquist & Patricia Lilienthal

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

May 2015
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 6 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2015
Chapel Thursday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 28 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Apr 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 20
Chapel Friday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Apr 14
Chapel Monday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 10 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2015
Chapel Tuesday Mar 31
Chapel Monday Mar 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Early Registration Day Chapel Saturday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 26
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 24 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Mar 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 19 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 18 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Wednesday, Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Thursday, Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Mar 2
Monday, Mar 5
Tuesday, Mar 6
Wednesday, Mar 7
Thursday, Mar 8
Friday, Mar 9