Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video is available at approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, January 24, 2017 can be found below the video player.


Chapel

Devotion on 1 Corinthians 12:3 and the Te Deum

* Prelude

* Invocation

* Hymn 42: vs 1

* Lesson  1 Corinthians 12: 3

* Devotional commentary

* Hymn 45 -- only the first page

* Devotional commentary

* Hymn 43: 3-4

* Devotional commentary

* Page 115 only

* Devotional commentary

* Hymn 44: 10-13

* Prayer

* Benediction

* Postlude

Scripture: 1 Corinthians 12: 3 Therefore I make known to you that no one speaking by the Spirit of God calls Jesus accursed, and no one can say that Jesus is Lord except by the Holy Spirit.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Other service participants: Student Organist: Tim Krause

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

August 2014
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 27 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2014
Chapel Thursday May 15 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Wednesday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 12 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday May 9 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 7 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday May 6
Chapel Monday May 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 2 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Thursday May 1 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
April 2014
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 30
Chapel Wednesday Apr 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 29
Chapel Monday Apr 28 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Apr 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 24 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Easter Week Vespers Wednesday Apr 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 23 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Apr 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Apr 14 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 11 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Thursday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Apr 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 9 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Apr 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 4 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad