Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, March 22, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude:  Variation on "Salzburg" -  J. Pachelbel

* Hymn 79, vv. 1 – 3, My Inmost Heart Now Raises

* Versicles

* Lesson: Matthew 4:1-11

* Devotion

* Canticle Hymn, 596, Praise to Thee and Adoration

* Kyrie

* Hymn 79, v. 4, Let not Thine angel…

* Postlude: "Aus meines Herzens Grunde" -  J.C.Bach. (1735-1782)

Scripture: Matthew 4:1-11 Then Jesus was led up by the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted by the devil. And when He had fasted forty days and forty nights, afterward He was hungry. Now when the tempter came to Him, he said, “If You are the Son of God, command that these stones become bread.” But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.’ ” Then the devil took Him up into the holy city, set Him on the pinnacle of the temple, and said to Him, “If You are the Son of God, throw Yourself down. For it is written:“He shall give His angels charge over you,’ and, ‘In their hands they shall bear you up, Lest you dash your foot against a stone.’ ” Jesus said to him, “It is written again, ‘You shall not tempt the LORD your God.’ ” Again, the devil took Him up on an exceedingly high mountain, and showed Him all the kingdoms of the world and their glory. And he said to Him, “All these things I will give You if You will fall down and worship me.” Then Jesus said to him, “Away with you, Satan! For it is written, ‘You shall worship the LORD your God, and Him only you shall serve.’ ” Then the devil left Him, and behold, angels came and ministered to Him.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Prelude: Kristi Hislop

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2014
Chapel Thursday Dec 11 Rev. Dan Basel
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 10 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Dec 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Dec 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2014
Chapel Wednesday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 25 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Nov 20 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 17 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 13 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Nov 11
Chapel Monday Nov 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 6 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Nov 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2014
Chapel Friday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 30 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Wednesday Oct 29 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 28 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 23
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Mar 23
Friday, Mar 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Mar 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Mar 28
Wednesday, Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Mar 30
Friday, Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad