Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, March 29, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 264, vv. 1-3, Jesus, Priceless Treasure

* Reading: I Timothy 6:6-10

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 264, vv. 4 & 5, Fare thee well…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: I Timothy 6:6-10 Now godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and clothing, with these we shall be content. But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and harmful lusts which drown men in destruction and perdition. For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil, for which some have strayed from the faith in their greediness, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2014
Chapel Thursday Dec 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Dec 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Dec 12 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday Dec 11 Rev. Dan Basel
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 10 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Dec 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Dec 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2014
Chapel Wednesday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 25 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Nov 20 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 17 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 13 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Nov 11
Chapel Monday Nov 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 6 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Nov 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2014
Chapel Friday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 30 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Wednesday Oct 29 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 28 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Mar 30
Friday, Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad