Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, January 19, 2018 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

* Taste and See  B. Hurd

Soloist: (sung twice) Taste and see, O taste and see… / Cong.: (sung twice) Taste and see…

S: Glory to God most high; glory, blessing and praise! With one voice, O people,

rejoice in our God, who hears the cry of all in need.  / C: O, taste and see…

S: Who has fashioned the earth and sky, who created the deep: who exalts the lowly and

sets captives free, who opens the door to all those who seek.  / C: O, taste and see…

S: Oh, the love of God! Become flesh of our flesh, so that we might live in glory!

C: O, taste and see …

* Reading: Ecclesiastes 2:18-20 & 26, 12:1

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 182, vv. 1, 2, 5 & 10, One Thing Needful

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Ecclesiastes 2:18-20 & 26, 12:1 Then I hated all my labor in which I had toiled under the sun, because I must leave it to the man who will come after me. And who knows whether he will be wise or a fool? Yet he will rule over all my labor in which I toiled and in which I have shown myself wise under the sun. This also is vanity. Therefore I turned my heart and despaired of all the labor in which I had toiled under the sun. … For God gives wisdom and knowledge and joy to a man who is good in His sight. … Remember now your Creator in the days of your youth.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Soloist: Ruth Mayer

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2015
Chapel Wednesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2015
Chapel Monday Nov 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 25 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Nov 23 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 19 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 18
Chapel Tuesday Nov 17
Chapel Monday Nov 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 12 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 11
Chapel Tuesday Nov 10 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 9 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Nov 6
Chapel Thursday Nov 5
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 3 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2015
Chapel Friday Oct 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Reformation Vespers Thursday Oct 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 29 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Wednesday Oct 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 27 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Oct 26 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Friday Oct 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 22 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 21 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Oct 19 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Wednesday Oct 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 13 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 12
Chapel Friday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Jan 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 23
Wednesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Thursday, Jan 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Wednesday, Jan 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary