Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, December 2, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 278,  O Jesus, King Most Wonderful

 * Reading: Matthew 3:1-10

 * Devotion

* Confession of Sin, Prayer III & The Absolution

* Hymn, 106, On Jordan’s Bank the Herald’s Cry

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 3:1-10 In those days John the Baptist came preaching in the wilderness of Judea, and saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand!” For this is he who was spoken of by the prophet Isaiah, saying: “The voice of one crying in the wilderness: ‘Prepare the way of the LORD; make His paths straight.’ ” Now John himself was clothed in camel’s hair, with a leather belt around his waist; and his food was locusts and wild honey. Then Jerusalem, all Judea, and all the region around the Jordan went out to him and were baptized by him in the Jordan, confessing their sins. But when he saw many of the Pharisees and Sadducees coming to his baptism, he said to them, “Brood of vipers! Who warned you to flee from the wrath to come? Therefore bear fruits worthy of repentance, and do not think to say to yourselves, “We have Abraham as our father.’ For I say to you that God is able to raise up children to Abraham from these stones. And even now the ax is laid to the root of the trees. Therefore every tree which does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

November 2014
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Nov 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2014
Chapel Friday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 30 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Wednesday Oct 29 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 28 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 23
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Oct 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 20 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Oct 17
Chapel Thursday Oct 16
Chapel Wednesday Oct 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Oct 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Oct 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 7 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Oct 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 2
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 1
Chapel Wednesday Oct 1 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
September 2014
Chapel Tuesday Sep 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 25 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 23 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Sunday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 19

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 6
Wednesday, Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad