Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, April 26, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 351, vv. 1-3, I Know that My Redeemer Lives

 * Reading: Luke 24:36-45

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 351, vv. 5, 7 & 8, He lives to silence…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:36-45 Now as they said these things, Jesus Himself stood in the midst of them, and said to them, “Peace to you.” But they were terrified and frightened, and supposed they had seen a spirit. And He said to them, “Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” When He had said this, He showed them His hands and His feet. But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” So they gave Him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb. And He took it and ate in their presence. Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.” And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2015
Chapel Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2015
Chapel Tuesday Mar 31
Chapel Monday Mar 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Early Registration Day Chapel Saturday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 26
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 24 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Mar 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 19 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 18 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Mar 17
Chapel Monday Mar 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 4 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Mar 3 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2015
Chapel Friday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 26 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 23 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 19 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 18 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Feb 17 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 12 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 11 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Feb 10
Chapel Monday Feb 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 27 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad