Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, January 20, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * The Lord Is My Light

 Soloist: The Lord is my light… / All: The Lord is my light…

 S: The Lord is my light and my salvation; if God is my help, whom should I fear? The Lord is my refuge, my stronghold and my strength;

 why should I be afraid?   /   All: The Lord is my light…

 S: There is but one thing that I want; to live in the dwelling place of God; to look all my days on the beauty of the Lord, and contemplate God’s holy temple.   /   All: The Lord is my light…

 S: I shall see for myself the grace of God, the dawn of that day among the living. Wait for the Lord, find strength in you hearts; have courage and wait for God.    /  All: The Lord is my light…

 * All: Hymn 33, v. 2 Shine in our hearts…  (please stand)

 * Reading: I Timothy 5:7-8

* Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 187, Our Father, by Whose Name

 * Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: I Timothy 5:7-8 These things command, that they may be blameless. But if anyone does not provide for his own, and especially for those of his household, he has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Soloist: Natalie Dworak

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2014
Chapel Wednesday Dec 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2014
Chapel Wednesday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 25 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Nov 20 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 17 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 13 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Nov 11
Chapel Monday Nov 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 6 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Nov 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2014
Chapel Friday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 30 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Wednesday Oct 29 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 28 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 23
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Oct 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 20 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Oct 17
Chapel Thursday Oct 16
Chapel Wednesday Oct 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Oct 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Oct 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad