Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, April 26, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 351, vv. 1-3, I Know that My Redeemer Lives

 * Reading: Luke 24:36-45

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 351, vv. 5, 7 & 8, He lives to silence…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:36-45 Now as they said these things, Jesus Himself stood in the midst of them, and said to them, “Peace to you.” But they were terrified and frightened, and supposed they had seen a spirit. And He said to them, “Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” When He had said this, He showed them His hands and His feet. But while they still did not believe for joy, and marveled, He said to them, “Have you any food here?” So they gave Him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb. And He took it and ate in their presence. Then He said to them, “These are the words which I spoke to you while I was still with you, that all things must be fulfilled which were written in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms concerning Me.” And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2017
Chapel Friday Mar 3
Chapel Thursday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 1 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
February 2017
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
(Chapel canceled) Friday Feb 24
Chapel Thursday Feb 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 22
Chapel Wednesday Feb 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Feb 21
(No Chapel) Monday Feb 20
Chapel Friday Feb 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Feb 15 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Feb 14 Rev. Dan Basel
Chapel Monday Feb 13
Chapel Friday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 9 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 6
Chapel Friday Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 2 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 1
January 2017
Chapel Tuesday Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 19
Chapel Wednesday Jan 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Jan 16
Chapel Friday Jan 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 27 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Friday, Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad