Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Announcement

 * Hymn, 374, vv. 1-3, If Thy Beloved Son, O God

 * Reading: I Peter 1:3-9 EHV

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 374, vv. 4 & 5, All righteousness…

 * Blessing

* Postlude

 

Scripture: I Peter 1:3-9 EHV Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! By his great mercy he gave us a new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, into an inheritance that is undying, undefiled, and unfading, kept in heaven for you. Through faith you are being protected by God’s power for the salvation that is ready to be revealed at the end of time. Because of this you rejoice very much, even though now for a little while, if necessary, you have been grieved by various kinds of trials so that the proven character of your faith—which is more valuable than gold, which passes away even though it is tested by fire—may be found to result in praise, glory, and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed. Though you have not seen him, you love him. Though you do not see him now, yet by believing in him, you are filled with a joy that is inexpressible and filled with glory, because you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Other service participants: Student Organist: Kristi Hislop

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2016
Chapel Thursday Oct 20 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 18 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Oct 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Friday Oct 14
(No Chapel) Thursday Oct 13
Chapel Wednesday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 11
Chapel Monday Oct 10 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Oct 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 6
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2016
Chapel Friday Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 28 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 27
Chapel Monday Sep 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, Apr 27 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Apr 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad