Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Chapel

* Prelude

* Let Us Rejoice Psalm 118

This is the day…  / This is the day…

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his mercy endures forever; let

the house of Israel say: His mercy endures forever! / This is the day…

The hand of the Lord has struck with pow’r, his right hand is exalted, I

shall not die, but live anew, declaring the works of the Lord. / This is..

The stone which the builders rejected has become the cornerstone, the

Lord of love and mercy has brought wonder to our eyes. / This is…

* Reading: Luke 24:5-8

* Devotion

 * Prayer

* Hymn, 354, vv. 1, 2, 5 & 6, Like the Golden Sun Ascending

* Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 24:5-8 Then, as they were afraid and bowed their faces to the earth, they said to them, “Why do you seek the living among the dead? He is not here, but is risen! Remember how He spoke to you when He was still in Galilee, saying, “The Son of Man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men, and be crucified, and the third day rise again.’ ” And they remembered His words.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Special Psalm: Amber & Leanna Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2018
Chapel Friday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 25 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Apr 24 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 20 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 18 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Apr 17 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Monday Apr 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 12 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Wednesday Apr 11 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Apr 10 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Apr 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 5
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 4 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Tuesday Apr 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Apr 2
March 2018
Chapel Friday Mar 30
Chapel Thursday Mar 29
Chapel Wednesday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 27 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Friday Mar 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Evening Vespers Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Mar 20 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 16 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Mar 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Tuesday Mar 13 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Mar 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 9

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Apr 25
Friday, Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Apr 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Apr 30
Wednesday, May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, May 2 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Friday, May 3
Monday, May 6 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Tuesday, May 7 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Wednesday, May 8 Rev. Tom Rank
Thursday, May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Friday, May 10