Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 256, vv. 1-3, When Afflictions Sore Oppress You

 * Reading: 2 Corinthians 12:7-10

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 256, vv. 4 & 5, Learn to mark…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: 2 Corinthians 12:7-10 And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig

Other service participants: Student organist: David Evans

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2012
Chapel Friday Apr 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 19 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Wednesday Apr 18 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Apr 17 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 12 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Apr 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 4 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Apr 3 Rev. Dr. William Kessel
Chapel Monday Apr 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2012
Chapel Friday Mar 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 29
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Mar 26 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Friday Mar 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 20
Chapel Monday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 16 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Mar 15 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 13
Chapel Monday Mar 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2012
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 24 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Thursday Feb 23
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 21 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Mar 20 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Thursday, Mar 21
Friday, Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Mar 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Wednesday, Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Mar 28
Friday, Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Apr 1 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary