Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 256, vv. 1-3, When Afflictions Sore Oppress You

 * Reading: 2 Corinthians 12:7-10

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 256, vv. 4 & 5, Learn to mark…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: 2 Corinthians 12:7-10 And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig

Other service participants: Student organist: David Evans

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2019
Chapel Tuesday Mar 19 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Monday Mar 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 15
Chapel Thursday Mar 14
Chapel Wednesday Mar 13
Chapel Tuesday Mar 12
Chapel Monday Mar 11
Chapel Friday Mar 8
Chapel Thursday Mar 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Wednesday Mar 6 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Tuesday Mar 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2019
Chapel Thursday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Wednesday Feb 27 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Tuesday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 21 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Wednesday Feb 20
Chapel Tuesday Feb 19 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Monday Feb 18
Chapel Friday Feb 15 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Feb 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 11
Chapel Friday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 6
Chapel Wednesday Feb 6 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Feb 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Monday Feb 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
January 2019
Chapel Thursday Jan 31
Chapel Wednesday Jan 30
Chapel Tuesday Jan 29
Chapel Monday Jan 28
Chapel Friday Jan 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Mar 20 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Thursday, Mar 21
Friday, Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Monday, Mar 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Wednesday, Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Mar 28
Friday, Mar 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Apr 1 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary