Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, October 17, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Announcement – Patrick Ernst

* Hymn, 519, vv. 1-4,  What God Ordains Is Always Good

* Reading: Judges 16:4-6

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 519, vv. 5 & 6, What God ordains…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Judges 16:4-6 After this Samson loved a woman in the valley of Sorek, whose name was Delilah. The lords of the Philistines came up to her and said to her, “Seduce him, and see where his great strength lies, and by what means we may overpower him, that we may bind him to humble him. And we will each give you 1,100 pieces of silver.” So Delilah said to Samson, “Please tell me where your great strength lies, and how you might be bound, that one could subdue you.”

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt

Other service participants: Student Organist: Paul Gullixson

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2017
Chapel Tuesday Oct 17 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Monday Oct 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 13
Chapel Thursday Oct 12
Chapel Wednesday Oct 11 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Tuesday Oct 10 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 4
Chapel Tuesday Oct 3 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Oct 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2017
Chapel Friday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Sep 28
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 26
Chapel Monday Sep 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 20
Chapel Wednesday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Sep 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 13 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 12
Chapel Monday Sep 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 7 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 6
Chapel Tuesday Sep 5 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Sep 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2017
Chapel Thursday Aug 31 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Aug 29 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Oct 18 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Thursday, Oct 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Friday, Oct 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Oct 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Oct 24
Wednesday, Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Thursday, Oct 26 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Oct 27 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Monday, Oct 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Wednesday, Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf