Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, February 11, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 236, vv. 1 & 2, Let Us Ever Walk with Jesus

 * Reading: I John 1:5-9

 * Homily

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 236, vv. 3 & 4, Let us also die…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

 

Scripture: I John 1:5-9 This is the message which we have heard from Him and declare to you, that God is light and in Him is no darkness at all. If we say that we have fellowship with Him, and walk in darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth. But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin. If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Preacher: Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary

Other service participants: Organist: Patrick Ernst

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

February 2016
Chapel Thursday Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 4
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 3 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Feb 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 1
January 2016
Chapel Friday Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 28 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 27 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Jan 26 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 25 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Friday Jan 22
Chapel Thursday Jan 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 20
Chapel Tuesday Jan 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 14 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 13 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Jan 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
December 2015
Chapel Thursday Dec 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Wednesday Dec 16 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Dec 15 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Monday Dec 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 9 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Tuesday Dec 8 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 3 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling