Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, November 17, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Psalmody

Solo: Restless is the heart… / All: Restless is the heart…

S: Lord, you have been our refuge through all time, from one generation to the next; before the mountains were born, or the earth brought forth, you are God without beginning or end. / All: Restless is the heart…

S: To your eyes a thousand years are like a day, no more than a watch in the night. You sweep us away like a dream, like the grass that springs green in the morning, but faded by night. / All: Restless is …

 S: Make us know our life’s shortness that we may gain true wisdom of heart. In the morning fill us with your love. / All: Restless is the heart…

* Reading: Isaiah 40:9-11

* Devotion  

* Prayer

* Hymn, 534, vv. 10 & 14, For thee, O dear, …

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Isaiah 40:9-11 O Zion, You who bring good tidings, get up into the high mountain; O Jerusalem, you who bring good tidings, lift up your voice with strength, lift it up, be not afraid; say to the cities of Judah, “Behold your God!” Behold, the Lord GOD shall come with a strong hand, and His arm shall rule for Him; Behold, His reward is with Him, and His work before Him. He will feed His flock like a shepherd; He will gather the lambs with His arm, and carry them in His bosom, and gently lead those who are with young.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Soloist: Adam Tecken

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

November 2017
Chapel Friday Nov 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 16 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 15 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 14
Chapel Monday Nov 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Nov 8 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Nov 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 6 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Friday Nov 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 2 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
October 2017
Chapel Tuesday Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Oct 27 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Reformation Hymn Festival Thursday Oct 26 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Oct 26 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Oct 24
Chapel Monday Oct 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 20 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Oct 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 18 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 17 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Monday Oct 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 13
Chapel Thursday Oct 12
Chapel Wednesday Oct 11 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Tuesday Oct 10 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Chapel Monday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 4
Chapel Tuesday Oct 3 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Oct 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2017
Chapel Friday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Sep 28

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Nov 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Nov 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Wednesday, Nov 22 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Monday, Nov 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Nov 28 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Wednesday, Nov 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Nov 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf