Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, August 30, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 418, vv. 1-4,

How Fair the Church of Christ Shall Stand

* Reading: John 13:34-35

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 418, vv. 5-7,

For God observes our thoughts…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: John 13:34-35 “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another."

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Pastor Luke Ulrich, Mt. Olive Lutheran Church, Mankato

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

August 2016
Chapel Tuesday Aug 30
Chapel Monday Aug 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 24 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2016
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2016
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 12 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 6 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday May 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2016
Chapel Friday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 28
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Apr 25 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 20 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Apr 19 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 14
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 12 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Monday Apr 11
Chapel Friday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 7 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Aug 31 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Thursday, Sep 1 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad