Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, January 18, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 59, Lord of All Hopefulness

* Reading: Acts 16: 25-34

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 182, vv. 1, 2, 8 & 10, One Thing Needful

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Acts 16: 25-34 But at midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the prisoners were listening to them. Suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison were shaken; and immediately all the doors were opened and everyone’s chains were loosed. And the keeper of the prison, awaking from sleep and seeing the prison doors open, supposing the prisoners had fled, drew his sword and was about to kill himself. But Paul called with a loud voice, saying, “Do yourself no harm, for we are all here.” Then he called for a light, ran in, and fell down trembling before Paul and Silas. And he brought them out and said, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?” So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.” Then they spoke the word of the Lord to him and to all who were in his house. And he took them the same hour of the night and washed their stripes. And immediately he and all his family were baptized. Now when he had brought them into his house, he set food before them; and he rejoiced, having believed in God with all his household.

Preacher: Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

January 2017
Chapel Wednesday Jan 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 17 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Jan 16
Chapel Friday Jan 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Jan 11 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
December 2016
Chapel Thursday Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 6
Chapel Monday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 1 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
November 2016
Chapel Wednesday Nov 30 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 25
Chapel Thursday Nov 24
Chapel Wednesday Nov 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 22 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Nov 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 17 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Nov 16 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Nov 15
Chapel Monday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 10 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Wednesday Nov 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Nov 8 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 3 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Jan 19
Friday, Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Jan 24 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Jan 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Thursday, Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Friday, Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Jan 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Jan 31 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Wednesday, Feb 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Feb 2
Friday, Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad