Chapel - December 15, 2015 - 10:00am

Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Music leader(s) 
Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Other service participants 
Guitar & vocals: Prof. Adie Harstad Flute & vocals: Rachel Olsen Vocals: Rebecca Olsen Trumpet: Aaron Ferkenstad Chapel Brass directed by Prof. Adrian Lo

Order of Service

* Prelude

* Hymn, 116, vv. 1, 3 & 4,  Angels We Have Heard on High

* Reading: Luke 2:8-14

* Hymn, 123, vv. 1, 2, 6, 13, 14 & 15,

From Heaven Above to Earth I Come

* Devotion

* Benediction

* Mary’s Little Child 

(all are invited to join on the chorus)

1)  Long time ago in Bethlehem  As the Holy Bible say,

Mary’s Boy Child, Jesus Christ,  Was born on Christmas Day.

CHORUS:   Hark now hear the angels sing: New King born today.

And man will live forevermore Because of Christmas Day.

2)  While shepherds watched their flocks by night

Beneath the brightly shining stars,

They heard a choir from heaven sing.  The music came from afar.


3)  Now Joseph and his wife Mary  Came to Bethlehem that night.

They found no place to bear her child.  Not a single room was in sight.


 4)  Bye and bye they found a little nook   In a stable all forlorn.

And in that stable cold and dark  Mary’s little Boy Child was born.

Trumpet sound and angels sing!  Listen to what they say:

That man will live forevermore  Because of Christmas Day.


 * Postlude – Chapel Brass