Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. The live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services, or you may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Friday, December 14, 2018

Chapel

 * Prelude

 * Welcome and Invocation

 * Solo: Come, Thou Dear Redeemer   C. Franck

 Come, Thou dear Redeemer, Come, Lord Jesus, to set us free,

 From our fears and sins release us, Let us find our rest in Thee.

 Hope of all the earth Thou art, Joy of ev'ry longing heart.

 Come, Thou, dear Redeemer, Born a Child, yet Thou art a King.

 Born to reign in us forever. Now Thy gracious Kingdom bring.

Rule in all our hearts alone, Raise us to Thy glorious throne. Amen.     C. Wesley, alt.

 * Reading: Revelation 3:11-13 NIV

 * Devotion

 Hymn, 106, vv. 4 & 5, To heal the sick…

 * Prayer

 * Children’s Choir: “Silent Night”

 * Blessing

            * Postlude

Scripture: Revelation 3:11-13 I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take your crown. Him who overcomes I will make a pillar in the temple of my God. Never again will he leave it. I will write on him the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which is coming down out of heaven from my God; and I will also write on him my new name. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.

Preacher: Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Soloist: Paul Gullixson, 7th & 8th Graders from Mt. Olive Lutheran School, Mankato

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2018
Chapel Friday Dec 14 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Wednesday Dec 12 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Tuesday Dec 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 6
Chapel Wednesday Dec 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Dec 4 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Chapel Monday Dec 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2018
Chapel Friday Nov 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Nov 29 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Wednesday Nov 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Nov 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 23
Chapel Thursday Nov 22
Chapel Wednesday Nov 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 20 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 14 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Nov 14 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 13 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Monday Nov 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 9 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Thursday Nov 8 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 7 Rev. Tom Rank
Chapel Tuesday Nov 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
October 2018
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 31
Chapel Wednesday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Oct 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Oct 26 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Thursday Oct 25 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen

Pages

Upcoming Services